TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/25/18-08/31/18)

2018-08-31T15:48:32+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Everything You Need to Know about Linux Containers, Part II: Working with Linux Containers (LXC) https://www.linuxjournal.com/content/everything-you-need-know-about-linux-containers-part-ii-working-linux-containers-lxc IBM Extends Kubernetes Reach https://containerjournal.com/2018/08/31/ibm-extends-kubernetes-reach/ Couchbase Launches First NoSQL Autonomous Operator for Kubernetes https://containerjournal.com/2018/08/30/couchbase-launches-first-nosql-autonomous-operator-for-kubernetes/ Container Security: [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/25/18-08/31/18) 2018-08-31T15:48:32+00:00

DockerCon 2018 Recap

2018-08-28T14:21:24+00:00

Welcome to DockerCon 2018 in San Francisco, June 12th-15th. It all started with Franco Fin the hype-man for the Golden State Warriors to get the 5000+ crowd going. Keynote speakers: Steve Singh (CEO):      5 years ago, we bonded over an idea of how software is built and utilized. This brought on containers. 50 [...]

DockerCon 2018 Recap 2018-08-28T14:21:24+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/18/18-08/24/18)

2018-08-24T16:28:34+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Aqua Security Open Sources Container Pen Test https://containerjournal.com/2018/08/24/aqua-security-open-sources-container-pen-test/ Running Containerized Services on Kubernetes: What We Learned (Part 1) https://containerjournal.com/2018/08/22/running-containerized-services-on-kubernetes-what-we-learned-part-1/ HPE Extends OneSphere to Kubernetes on VMware https://containerjournal.com/2018/08/20/hpe-extends-onesphere-to-kubernetes-on-vmware/ The “Depend on Docker” Philosophy [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/18/18-08/24/18) 2018-08-24T16:28:34+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/11/18-08/17/18)

2018-08-24T15:18:48+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Red Hat Advances Container Storage https://containerjournal.com/2018/08/17/red-hat-advances-container-storage/ An Update on the Docker FIPS 140-2 Compliance Initiative https://blog.docker.com/2018/08/update-docker-fips-140-2-compliance-initiative/ DevOps Experts Share Advice on Measuring Success https://www.informationweek.com/devops/devops-experts-share-advice-on-measuring-success/d/d-id/1332518 Container Image Registry Security Best Practices https://thenewstack.io/container-image-registry-security-best-practices/ Kubernetes [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/11/18-08/17/18) 2018-08-24T15:18:48+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/04/18-08/10/18)

2018-08-10T16:35:43+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DL blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: When It Comes to Mainframe Computing, There's More to Containers Than Containers https://devops.com/when-it-comes-to-mainframe-computing-theres-more-to-containers-than-containers/ When Good Images Go Bad: Ensuring Container Security https://containerjournal.com/2018/08/10/when-good-images-go-bad-ensuring-container-security/ CNCF Promotes Prometheus Container Monitoring Project https://containerjournal.com/2018/08/09/cncf-promotes-prometheus-container-monitoring-project/ Red Hat Makes [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/04/18-08/10/18) 2018-08-10T16:35:43+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (07/26/18-08/03/18)

2018-08-03T17:15:44+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DL blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Slim Docker Images for Rails https://securityboulevard.com/2018/07/slim-docker-images-for-rails/ Container adoption speeds up to the detriment of VMs https://www.zdnet.com/article/container-adoption-speeds-up-to-the-detriment-of-vms/ The Search for a GUI Docker https://www.linuxjournal.com/content/search-gui-docker 10+ Top Open-Source Tools for Docker Security https://www.linux.com/news/10-top-open-source-tools-docker-security Istio [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (07/26/18-08/03/18) 2018-08-03T17:15:44+00:00