TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/22/18-09/28/18)

2018-09-28T16:23:28+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Contain spotting: Russia's Aeroflot Docker server lands internal source code, config files on public internet https://www.theregister.co.uk/2018/09/26/aeroflot_server_code_open/ CNCF Advances Kubernetes Security https://containerjournal.com/2018/09/28/cncf-advances-kubernetes-security/ Microsoft Further Embraces Kubernetes and Containers https://containerjournal.com/2018/09/27/microsoft-further-embraces-kubernetes-and-containers/ Eclipse Foundation, CNCF Work [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/22/18-09/28/18) 2018-09-28T16:23:28+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/15/18-09/21/18)

2018-09-21T15:10:24+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Building Security into the 3 Phases of Container Deployment https://containerjournal.com/2018/09/13/building-security-into-the-3-phases-of-container-deployment/ Docker fave Alpine Linux suffers bug miscreants can exploit to poison containers https://www.theregister.co.uk/2018/09/15/alpine_linux_bug/ NetApp Acquires StackPointCloud to Stake Kubernetes Claim https://containerjournal.com/2018/09/20/netapp-acquires-stackpointcloud-to-stake-kubernetes-claim/ CNCF [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/15/18-09/21/18) 2018-09-21T15:10:24+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/08/18-09/14/18)

2018-09-14T16:08:21+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Dataiku Embraces Containers to Advance AI https://containerjournal.com/2018/09/12/dataiku-embraces-containers-to-advance-ai/ Join the Beta for Docker Engine 18.09 https://blog.docker.com/2018/09/join-the-beta-for-docker-engine-18-09/ Doing DevOps the Cloud Native Way https://thenewstack.io/doing-devops-the-cloud-native-way/ How Multicloud Will Transform the Future of Enterprise IT https://thenewstack.io/how-multicloud-will-transform-the-future-of-enterprise-it/ [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/08/18-09/14/18) 2018-09-14T16:08:21+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/01/18-09/07/18)

2018-09-10T12:21:53+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Understanding the Difference Between CI and CD https://thenewstack.io/understanding-the-difference-between-ci-and-cd/ Top Questions from VMworld 2018 https://blog.docker.com/2018/09/top-questions-from-vmworld-2018/ Kubernetes vs. Docker Swarm: What’s the Difference? https://thenewstack.io/kubernetes-vs-docker-swarm-whats-the-difference/ Blog: 2018 Steering Committee Election Cycle Kicks Off https://kubernetes.io/blog/2018/09/06/2018-steering-committee-election-cycle-kicks-off/ Controlling [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/01/18-09/07/18) 2018-09-10T12:21:53+00:00