TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (04/20/19 – 04/26/19)

2019-04-26T14:36:01+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DL blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Modernizing Infrastructure: Containers, Kubernetes and More https://containerjournal.com/2019/04/23/modernizing-infrastructure-containers-kubernetes-and%e2%80%8a-%e2%80%8amore/ Machine Learning for Drug Discovery Using the Google Kubernetes Engine https://thenewstack.io/machine-learning-for-drug-discovery-using-the-google-kubernetes-engine/ Best Practices for Effective Cloud Migration https://thenewstack.io/best-practices-for-effective-cloud-migration/ Solved! Kubernetes Operators for Clustered Database Deployments [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (04/20/19 – 04/26/19) 2019-04-26T14:36:01+00:00

Docker and Arm Partnership

2019-04-24T09:59:10+00:00

From https://www.arm.com/company/news/2019/04/docker-and-arm-partnership SAN FRANCISCO –Docker and Arm today announced a strategic partnership enabling cloud developers to build applications for cloud, edge, and IoT environments seamlessly on the Arm® architecture. The companies are working together to provide the first frictionless cloud-native unified software development and delivery model for cloud, edge, and IoT devices. This collaboration will [...]

Docker and Arm Partnership 2019-04-24T09:59:10+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (04/13/19 – 04/19/19)

2019-04-22T16:04:13+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: What Is the State of Enterprise Open-Source Software? https://www.eweek.com/development/what-is-the-state-of-enterprise-open-source-software Blog: Process ID Limiting for Stability Improvements in Kubernetes 1.14 https://kubernetes.io/blog/2019/04/15/process-id-limiting-for-stability-improvements-in-kubernetes-1.14/ Questions I'd Ask My Cloud Provider https://blog.jessfraz.com/post/questions-id-ask-my-cloud-provider/ Blog: The Future of Cloud [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (04/13/19 – 04/19/19) 2019-04-22T16:04:13+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (04/06/19 – 04/12/19)

2019-04-12T15:41:33+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: The Evolution of Container Security https://containerjournal.com/2019/04/10/the-evolution-of-container-security/ Leadership CI https://blog.jessfraz.com/post/leadership-ci/ Google Offers 7 Popular Open Source Data Projects as Managed Services https://thenewstack.io/google-offers-7-popular-open-source-data-projects-as-managed-services/ How AIOps Supports a DevOps World https://thenewstack.io/how-aiops-supports-a-devops-world/ CNCF to Host CRI-O [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (04/06/19 – 04/12/19) 2019-04-12T15:41:33+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (03/30/19 – 04/05/19)

2019-04-05T14:53:42+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: How IT Should Rethink Their ‘Networking Game Plan’ https://thenewstack.io/how-it-should-rethink-their-networking-game-plan/ Take DigitalOcean Kubernetes for a Cruise https://thenewstack.io/take-digitalocean-kubernetes-for-a-cruise/ KubeEdge Extends the Power of Kubernetes to the Edge https://thenewstack.io/kubeedge-extends-the-power-of-kubernetes-to-the-edge/ You Haven’t Modernized — You’ve Just [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (03/30/19 – 04/05/19) 2019-04-05T14:53:42+00:00