TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/22/19 – 06/28/19)

2019-06-28T13:48:25+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DL blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Demo: Rancher 2.2 Reflects the Ever-Changing Dynamics of Kubernetes https://thenewstack.io/demo-rancher-2-2-reflects-the-ever-changing-dynamics-of-kubernetes/ Why the Edge Is Open https://thenewstack.io/why-the-edge-is-open/ Multicloud Strategies Are Important for Developer Ergonomics https://thenewstack.io/multicloud-strategies-are-important-for-developer-ergonomics/ The Cloud Native Computing Foundation’s Technical Oversight Committee [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/22/19 – 06/28/19) 2019-06-28T13:48:25+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/15/19 – 06/21/19)

2019-06-21T15:02:37+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DL blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Docker embraces Windows Subsystem for Linux 2 https://www.zdnet.com/article/docker-embraces-windows-subsystem-for-linux-2/ Reading the Manual for ENIAC, the World’s First Electronic Computer https://thenewstack.io/reading-the-manual-for-eniac-the-worlds-first-electronic-computer/ The CD Foundation Finds a Challenging Environment in Continuous Delivery https://thenewstack.io/the-cd-foundation-finds-a-challenging-environment-in-continuous-delivery/ Docker, the [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/15/19 – 06/21/19) 2019-06-21T15:02:37+00:00

Container Security, Unverified Images and Docker Vulnerabilities [The New Stack]

2019-06-14T14:04:18+00:00

From https://thenewstack.io/container-security-unverified-images-and-docker-vulnerabilities/ Containers have only recently started to go mainstream as an important part of continuous integration and delivery (CI/CD). This is great for developer autonomy and individual ownership, but what about security? While Docker and Kubernetes have been the main drivers of this rapid container adoption, the ease at which these two orchestrators allow [...]

Container Security, Unverified Images and Docker Vulnerabilities [The New Stack] 2019-06-14T14:04:18+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/08/19 – 06/14/19)

2019-06-14T14:22:29+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DL blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Container Security, Unverified Images and Docker Vulnerabilities https://thenewstack.io/container-security-unverified-images-and-docker-vulnerabilities/ UPCOMING EVENT on 6/20/19: AWS Hackathon https://www.innevation.com/upcoming-event-on-6-20-19-aws-hackathon/ This Week in Programming: A Manifesto for Sustainable Open Source Development https://thenewstack.io/this-week-in-programming-a-manifesto-for-sustainable-open-source-development/ The KubeCon + CloudNativeCon Press [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/08/19 – 06/14/19) 2019-06-14T14:22:29+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/01/19 – 06/07/19)

2019-06-07T16:05:22+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DL blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: DeepMind’s AI Agents Teach Themselves to Play 3D Multiplayer Game https://thenewstack.io/deepminds-ai-agents-teach-themselves-to-play-3d-multiplayer-game/ Legacy Customers’ Concerns Propel Oracle’s Move Towards Microsoft https://thenewstack.io/legacy-customers-concerns-propel-oracles-move-towards-microsoft/ How AI Makes Cloud Migration a Whole Lot Easier https://thenewstack.io/how-ai-makes-cloud-migration-a-whole-lot-easier/ Open Source [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/01/19 – 06/07/19) 2019-06-07T16:05:22+00:00