TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/24/20 – 10/30/20)

2020-10-30T20:47:15+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Post-Acquisition, Progress Polishes Chef for Enterprise DevOps, Compliance https://thenewstack.io/post-acquisition-progress-polishes-chef-for-enterprise-devops-compliance/ Snyk Rethinks Static Application Security Testing for Developers https://thenewstack.io/snyk-rethinks-static-application-security-testing-for-developers/ 6 Scary Outage Stories from CTOs https://thenewstack.io/6-scary-outage-stories-from-ctos/ WERF Automates Kubernetes-based GitOps from the Command [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/24/20 – 10/30/20) 2020-10-30T20:47:15+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/17/20 – 10/23/20)

2020-10-23T15:17:02+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: The 5 Types of API Marketplaces https://thenewstack.io/the-5-types-of-api-marketplaces/ How Design Impacts the Security of Cloud Native Applications https://thenewstack.io/how-design-impacts-the-security-of-cloud-native-applications/ The Dapr Distributed Runtime Nears Production Readiness https://thenewstack.io/the-dapr-distributed-runtime-nears-production-readiness/ Embracing NewSQL: Why PalFish Chose TiDB https://thenewstack.io/embracing-newsql-why-palfish-chose-tidb/ [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/17/20 – 10/23/20) 2020-10-23T15:17:02+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/10/20 – 10/16/20)

2020-10-16T16:39:52+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: DevOps World: DevOps Shifts from Relentless Automation to Value Streams https://thenewstack.io/devops-world-devops-shifts-from-relentless-automation-to-value-streams/ Jamstack vs. WordPress, Round 2: The Two Matts Debate https://thenewstack.io/jamstack-vs-wordpress-round-2-the-two-matts-debate/ Avoid the 5 Most Common Amazon Web Services Misconfigurations in Build-Time [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/10/20 – 10/16/20) 2020-10-16T16:39:52+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/03/20 – 10/09/20)

2020-10-09T13:13:38+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Is Cloud Migration a Path to Carbon Footprint Reduction? https://www.informationweek.com/cloud/is-cloud-migration-a-path-to-carbon-footprint-reduction/a/d-id/1339071 Digital Transformation Strategies Are Failing. Here's Why. https://www.informationweek.com/strategic-cio/executive-insights-and-innovation/digital-transformation-strategies-are-failing-heres-why/a/d-id/1339087 Why Enterprises Should Invest in Cloud Learning for Staff https://www.eweek.com/development/why-enterprises-should-invest-in-cloud-learning-for-staff New Vulnerability Scanning, Collab and [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/03/20 – 10/09/20) 2020-10-09T13:13:38+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/26/20 – 10/02/20)

2020-10-02T17:15:49+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Blog: Contributing to the Development Guide https://kubernetes.io/blog/2020/10/01/contributing-to-the-development-guide/ Intel Shares Its Transformation Strategy at DevOps World https://www.informationweek.com/devops/intel-shares-its-transformation-strategy-at-devops-world/a/d-id/1339018 Docker Names Donnie Berkholz to Vice President of Products https://www.docker.com/blog/docker-names-donnie-berkholz-to-vice-president-of-products/ The Docker Dashboard Welcomes Hub and [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/26/20 – 10/02/20) 2020-10-02T17:15:49+00:00