TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (11/14/20 – 11/20/20)

2020-11-20T15:35:56+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. We’ll be skipping next week’s TL;DR for Thanksgiving and will return the following week In this week’s TL;DR post: How to Make Identity and Config Operations Boring in Kubernetes https://thenewstack.io/how-to-make-identity-and-config-operations-boring-in-kubernetes/ This Week in Programming: Python Creator Guido [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (11/14/20 – 11/20/20) 2020-11-20T15:35:56+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (11/07/20 – 11/13/20)

2020-11-13T13:12:18+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Tutorial: Deploy a Highly Availability GlusterFS Storage Cluster https://thenewstack.io/tutorial-deploy-a-highly-availability-glusterfs-storage-cluster/ Q&A: Book Author Andy Greenberg on Government-Sponsored Hacker Threats https://thenewstack.io/qa-book-author-andy-greenberg-on-government-sponsored-hacker-threats/ Looking Around Reliability Corners During a Kubernetes Migration https://thenewstack.io/looking-around-reliability-corners-during-a-kubernetes-migration/ The Status of Cloud [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (11/07/20 – 11/13/20) 2020-11-13T13:12:18+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/31/20 – 11/06/20)

2020-11-06T12:59:44+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: StackRox KubeLinter Brings Security Linting to Kubernetes https://thenewstack.io/stackrox-kubelinter-brings-security-linting-to-kubernetes/ Grafana’s Loki 2.0 Features New Log Labels, Direct Alerts and a Prettier Dashboard https://thenewstack.io/grafanas-loki-2-0-features-new-log-labels-direct-alerts-and-a-prettier-dashboard/ Precomputation: The Key to High-Definition Cloud Analytics https://thenewstack.io/precomputation-the-key-to-high-definition-cloud-analytics/ Why Securing [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/31/20 – 11/06/20) 2020-11-06T12:59:44+00:00

CNCF Statement on the Passing of Dan Kohn

2020-11-05T10:34:49+00:00

From https://www.cncf.io/blog/2020/11/02/cncf-statement-on-the-passing-of-dan-kohn/ This weekend, we lost a titan of the open source community with the passing of Dan Kohn. CNCF, the foundation Dan helped build as its Executive Director, will always be home to Dan’s legacy as a pioneer and innovator in the world of technology. As a community, we remain humbled and grateful to [...]

CNCF Statement on the Passing of Dan Kohn 2020-11-05T10:34:49+00:00