TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (7/24/21 – 7/30/21)

2021-07-30T15:05:20+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Deploying Microsoft’s New Linux Distribution as a VM is Not Easy https://thenewstack.io/deploying-microsofts-new-linux-distribution-as-a-vm-is-not-easy/ Making Sense of K8s Clusters With Observability https://containerjournal.com/features/making-sense-of-k8s-clusters-with-observability/ 10 Fundamental Principles of Effective Monitoring https://thenewstack.io/the-10-fundamental-principles-of-effective-monitoring/ Red Hat, Nutanix Ally to [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (7/24/21 – 7/30/21) 2021-07-30T15:05:20+00:00

InfoSiftr wins AFWERX/Platform One phase 1 SBIR award from U.S Air Force

2021-07-26T16:01:53+00:00

INFOSIFTR WINS AFWERX/PLATFORM ONE PHASE 1 SBIR AWARD FROM U.S. AIR FORCE TO HARDEN HARBOR REGISTRY 07/25/2021 InfoSiftr, a pioneer in Container Repository technology, announces that it has won an Small Business Innovation contract to harden the US Air Force Registry Online PR News – 25-July-2021 – July 25th Las Vegas, Nevada – InfoSiftr Wins [...]

InfoSiftr wins AFWERX/Platform One phase 1 SBIR award from U.S Air Force 2021-07-26T16:01:53+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (7/17/21 – 7/23/21)

2021-07-23T15:24:23+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Kubernetes Release Cadence Change: Here’s What You Need To Know https://kubernetes.io/blog/2021/07/20/new-kubernetes-release-cadence/ Configure a Kubeflow Jupyter Notebook Server for Data Preparation https://thenewstack.io/configure-a-kubeflow-jupyter-notebook-server-for-data-preparation/ Upgrade Helm if You Don’t Want to Share Your Username and [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (7/17/21 – 7/23/21) 2021-07-23T15:24:23+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (7/10/21 – 7/16/21)

2021-07-16T13:48:03+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: This Week in Programming: The Copilot Generational Divide https://thenewstack.io/this-week-in-programming-github-copilot-and-the-generational-divide/ The Origin of SQLite, the World’s Most Widely-Used Database https://thenewstack.io/the-origin-story-of-sqlite-the-worlds-most-widely-used-database-software/ Survey Suggests Devs not Completely Sold on Kubernetes https://containerjournal.com/features/survey-suggests-devs-not-completely-sold-on-kubernetes/ Kubernetes API and Feature [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (7/10/21 – 7/16/21) 2021-07-16T13:48:03+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (7/3/21 – 7/9/21)

2021-07-09T16:14:48+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: This Week in Programming: GitHub Copilot, Copyright Infringement and Open Source Licensing https://thenewstack.io/this-week-in-programming-github-copilot-copyright-infringement-and-open-source-licensing/ The Problem with Transatlantic Data Transfers https://thenewstack.io/the-problem-with-transatlantic-data-transfers/ Why The Jedi Contract Failed – And How To Properly Conceive of [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (7/3/21 – 7/9/21) 2021-07-09T16:14:48+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (6/26/21 – 7/2/21)

2021-07-02T14:07:11+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Tutorial: Build Custom Container Images for a Kubeflow Notebook Server https://thenewstack.io/tutorial-build-custom-container-images-for-a-kubeflow-notebook-server/ Ephemeral, Idempotent and Immutable Infrastructure https://containerjournal.com/topics/ephemeral-idempotent-and-immutable-infrastructure/ Cost Overruns Rank Low on List of Challenges for Kubernetes and Containers https://thenewstack.io/cost-overruns-rank-low-on-list-of-challenges-for-kubernetes-and-containers/ Improved Volume [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (6/26/21 – 7/2/21) 2021-07-02T14:07:11+00:00