About Bill Lambert

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Bill Lambert has created 115 blog entries.

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/12/20 – 09/18/20)

2020-09-18T14:53:27+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Blog: GSoC 2020 - Building operators for cluster addons https://kubernetes.io/blog/2020/09/16/gsoc20-building-operators-for-cluster-addons/ IBM Z and Linux Innovation: 20 Years and Counting https://www.eweek.com/pc-hardware/ibm-z-and-linux-innovation-20-years-and-counting Secure from the Start: Shift Vulnerability Scanning Left in Docker Desktop https://www.docker.com/blog/secure-from-the-start-shift-vulnerability-scanning-left-in-docker-desktop/ [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/12/20 – 09/18/20) 2020-09-18T14:53:27+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/05/20 – 09/11/20)

2020-09-11T15:21:31+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Using Chaos Engineering to Improve the Resilience of Stateful Applications on Kubernetes https://thenewstack.io/using-chaos-engineering-to-improve-the-resilience-of-stateful-applications-on-kubernetes/ GitHub’s ‘ReadME’ Highlights Open Source Maintainers https://thenewstack.io/githubs-readme-highlights-open-source-maintainers/ OutSystems Pushes Low-Code Beyond Its Visual Basic Legacy https://thenewstack.io/outsystems-pushes-low-code-beyond-its-visual-basic-legacy/ Google Launches Confidential [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/05/20 – 09/11/20) 2020-09-11T15:21:31+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/29/20 – 09/04/20)

2020-09-04T16:04:43+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: The New Stack Context: Kubernetes Moves to the Edge https://thenewstack.io/the-new-stack-context-kubernetes-moves-to-the-edge/ GitHub opens container registry https://www.infoworld.com/article/3572342/github-opens-container-registry.html How K3s, Portworx, and Calico Can Serve as a Foundation of Cloud Native Edge Infrastructure https://thenewstack.io/how-k3s-portworx-and-calico-can-serve-as-a-foundation-of-cloud-native-edge-infrastructure/ VMware [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/29/20 – 09/04/20) 2020-09-04T16:04:43+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/22/20 – 08/28/20)

2020-08-28T15:08:54+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: The New Stack Context: KubeCon EU and the Zombie Workloads https://thenewstack.io/the-new-stack-context-kubecon-eu-and-the-zombie-workloads/ How Thundra Tackles Serverless Limitations and Platform Power https://thenewstack.io/how-thundra-tackles-serverless-limitations-and-platform-power/ KubeCon EU: Envoy Looks to WebAssembly to Extend Microservices Monitoring https://thenewstack.io/kubecon-eu-envoy-looks-to-webassembly-to-extend-microservices-monitoring/ How [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/22/20 – 08/28/20) 2020-08-28T15:08:54+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/15/20 – 08/21/20)

2020-08-21T12:56:29+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Tutorial: Install a Highly Available K3s Cluster at the Edge https://thenewstack.io/tutorial-install-a-highly-available-k3s-cluster-at-the-edge/ The Importance of Writing Clean Code https://thenewstack.io/the-importance-of-writing-clean-code/ OpenAI’s GPT-3 Makes Big Leap Forward for Natural Language Processing https://thenewstack.io/openais-gpt-3-makes-big-leap-forward-for-natural-language-processing/ The Cloud Native [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/15/20 – 08/21/20) 2020-08-21T12:56:29+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/08/20 – 08/14/20)

2020-08-14T14:20:49+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Blog: Introducing Hierarchical Namespaces https://kubernetes.io/blog/2020/08/14/introducing-hierarchical-namespaces/ Shifting Cloud Adoption in the Enterprise https://www.informationweek.com/cloud/shifting-cloud-adoption-in-the-enterprise/a/d-id/1338529 How to Integrate Edge Computing With Your Core Systems https://www.informationweek.com/strategic-cio/it-strategy/how-to-integrate-edge-computing-with-your-core-systems/a/d-id/1338586 Worldwide IaaS Public Cloud Services Market Jumped 37.3% in 2019 [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/08/20 – 08/14/20) 2020-08-14T14:20:49+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/01/20 – 08/07/20)

2020-08-07T14:48:23+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Blog: Physics, politics and Pull Requests: the Kubernetes 1.18 release interview https://kubernetes.io/blog/2020/08/03/physics-politics-and-pull-requests-the-kubernetes-1.18-release-interview/ IBM z15 After One Year: Solid Growth Track, Additional Enhancements https://www.eweek.com/pc-hardware/ibm-z15-after-one-year-solid-growth-track-additional-enhancements How To Setup Your Local Node.js Development Environment Using [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/01/20 – 08/07/20) 2020-08-07T14:48:23+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (07/25/20 – 07/31/20)

2020-07-31T16:33:03+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Blog: Music and math: the Kubernetes 1.17 release interview https://kubernetes.io/blog/2020/07/27/music-and-math-the-kubernetes-1.17-release-interview/ Multi-arch build, what about GitLab CI? https://www.docker.com/blog/multi-arch-build-what-about-gitlab-ci/ Containerized Python Development – Part 3 https://www.docker.com/blog/containerized-python-development-part-3/ Docker Index: Dramatic Growth in Docker Usage Affirms [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (07/25/20 – 07/31/20) 2020-07-31T16:33:03+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (07/18/20 – 07/24/20)

2020-07-24T13:53:50+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Deploying ephemeral Kubernetes clusters with Terraform and env0 http://jpetazzo.github.io/2020/07/17/env0-terraform/ Top Questions for Getting Started with Docker https://www.docker.com/blog/top-questions-for-getting-started-with-docker/ Containerized Python Development – Part 2 https://www.docker.com/blog/containerized-python-development-part-2/ What the IBM-Adobe Collaboration Means for Transformation https://www.informationweek.com/cloud/what-the-ibm-adobe-collaboration-means-for-transformation/d/d-id/1338429 [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (07/18/20 – 07/24/20) 2020-07-24T13:53:50+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (07/03/20 – 07/17/20)

2020-07-17T15:53:06+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Linus Torvalds on Diversity, Longevity, Rust, and ARM Chips https://thenewstack.io/linus-torvalds-on-diversity-longevity-rust-and-arm-chips/ Fight Climate Change with Open Source https://thenewstack.io/fight-climate-change-with-open-source/ The New Stack Context: Tanzu, the VMware Kubernetes Distro for Developers https://thenewstack.io/the-new-stack-context-tanzu-the-vmware-kubernetes-distro-for-developers/ Kubernetes at Production [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (07/03/20 – 07/17/20) 2020-07-17T15:53:06+00:00