About Bill Lambert

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Bill Lambert has created 59 blog entries.

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/10/19 – 08/16/19)

2019-08-16T12:03:42+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Shifting Zero Trust Left with Cloud Native Software https://thenewstack.io/shifting-zero-trust-left-with-cloud-native-software/ How to Install Docker Desktop (with Kubernetes) on MacOS https://thenewstack.io/how-to-install-docker-desktop-with-kubernetes-on-macos/ Jenkins X and the CD Foundation: A Framework to Help Developers in a [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/10/19 – 08/16/19) 2019-08-16T12:03:42+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/02/19 – 08/09/19)

2019-08-09T15:32:40+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Context: ‘If Data Is King, then Distribution Is the Queen’ https://thenewstack.io/context-if-data-is-king-then-distribution-is-the-queen/ Security Concerns Around Rapid Container Growth https://thenewstack.io/security-concerns-around-rapid-container-growth/ Q&A: Docker’s Michael Crosby on How Libcontainer Enabled Kubernetes https://thenewstack.io/qa-dockers-michael-crosby-on-how-libcontainer-enabled-kubernetes/ CNCF Open Sources Security [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/02/19 – 08/09/19) 2019-08-09T15:32:40+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (07/27/19 – 08/01/19)

2019-08-02T13:22:52+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Capital One’s Cloud Misconfiguration Woes Have Been an Industry-Wide Fear https://thenewstack.io/capital-ones-cloud-misconfiguration-woes-have-been-an-industry-wide-fear/ 7 Requirements for Optimized Traffic Flow and Security in Kubernetes https://thenewstack.io/7-requirements-for-optimized-traffic-flow-and-security-in-kubernetes/ How to Scan Docker Images for Vulnerabilities with Harbor https://thenewstack.io/how-to-scan-docker-images-for-vulnerabilities-with-harbor/ [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (07/27/19 – 08/01/19) 2019-08-02T13:22:52+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (07/20/19 – 07/26/19)

2019-07-26T16:16:27+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: A Primer on Kubernetes Access Control https://thenewstack.io/a-primer-on-kubernetes-access-control/ DevOps Before and After Kubernetes https://thenewstack.io/devops-before-and-after-kubernetes/ How a China-Based Bare Metal Service Provider Tackled Kubernetes Load Balancing https://thenewstack.io/how-a-china-based-bare-metal-service-provider-tackled-kubernetes-load-balancing/ Primer: How Kubernetes Came to Be, What [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (07/20/19 – 07/26/19) 2019-07-26T16:16:27+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (07/13/19 – 07/19/19)

2019-07-19T15:53:12+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DL blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Tutorial: Install the Docker Harbor Registry Server on Ubuntu 18.04 https://thenewstack.io/tutorial-install-the-docker-harbor-registry-server-on-ubuntu-18-04/ Lyft’s Amundsen: Data-Discovery with Built-In Trust https://thenewstack.io/lyfts-amundsen-data-discovery-with-built-in-trust/ How Uber Eats Uses Machine Learning to Estimate Delivery Times https://thenewstack.io/how-uber-eats-uses-machine-learning-to-estimate-delivery-times/ Blog: Deprecated APIs [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (07/13/19 – 07/19/19) 2019-07-19T15:53:12+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (07/06/19 – 07/12/19)

2019-07-12T13:42:08+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Linux Observability with BPF https://blog.jessfraz.com/post/linux-observability-with-bpf/ How the Linux Foundation’s EVE Can Replace Windows, Linux for Edge Computing https://thenewstack.io/how-the-linux-foundations-eve-can-replace-windows-linux-for-edge-computing/ Video Blog: Setting up a Manta/Triton development environment https://www.joyent.com/blog/setting-up-a-manta-triton-development-environment/ A Practical Guide to DevOps: [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (07/06/19 – 07/12/19) 2019-07-12T13:42:08+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/22/19 – 06/28/19)

2019-06-28T13:48:25+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DL blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Demo: Rancher 2.2 Reflects the Ever-Changing Dynamics of Kubernetes https://thenewstack.io/demo-rancher-2-2-reflects-the-ever-changing-dynamics-of-kubernetes/ Why the Edge Is Open https://thenewstack.io/why-the-edge-is-open/ Multicloud Strategies Are Important for Developer Ergonomics https://thenewstack.io/multicloud-strategies-are-important-for-developer-ergonomics/ The Cloud Native Computing Foundation’s Technical Oversight Committee [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/22/19 – 06/28/19) 2019-06-28T13:48:25+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/15/19 – 06/21/19)

2019-06-21T15:02:37+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DL blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Docker embraces Windows Subsystem for Linux 2 https://www.zdnet.com/article/docker-embraces-windows-subsystem-for-linux-2/ Reading the Manual for ENIAC, the World’s First Electronic Computer https://thenewstack.io/reading-the-manual-for-eniac-the-worlds-first-electronic-computer/ The CD Foundation Finds a Challenging Environment in Continuous Delivery https://thenewstack.io/the-cd-foundation-finds-a-challenging-environment-in-continuous-delivery/ Docker, the [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/15/19 – 06/21/19) 2019-06-21T15:02:37+00:00

Container Security, Unverified Images and Docker Vulnerabilities [The New Stack]

2019-06-14T14:04:18+00:00

From https://thenewstack.io/container-security-unverified-images-and-docker-vulnerabilities/ Containers have only recently started to go mainstream as an important part of continuous integration and delivery (CI/CD). This is great for developer autonomy and individual ownership, but what about security? While Docker and Kubernetes have been the main drivers of this rapid container adoption, the ease at which these two orchestrators allow [...]

Container Security, Unverified Images and Docker Vulnerabilities [The New Stack] 2019-06-14T14:04:18+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/08/19 – 06/14/19)

2019-06-14T14:22:29+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DL blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Container Security, Unverified Images and Docker Vulnerabilities https://thenewstack.io/container-security-unverified-images-and-docker-vulnerabilities/ UPCOMING EVENT on 6/20/19: AWS Hackathon https://www.innevation.com/upcoming-event-on-6-20-19-aws-hackathon/ This Week in Programming: A Manifesto for Sustainable Open Source Development https://thenewstack.io/this-week-in-programming-a-manifesto-for-sustainable-open-source-development/ The KubeCon + CloudNativeCon Press [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/08/19 – 06/14/19) 2019-06-14T14:22:29+00:00