About Bill Lambert

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Bill Lambert has created 67 blog entries.

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/12/19 – 10/18/19)

2019-10-18T10:30:27+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Sun Microsystems: A Look Back at a Tech Company Ahead of its Time https://thenewstack.io/sun-microsystems-a-look-back-at-a-tech-company-ahead-of-its-time/ Microsoft’s Open Source Dapr Could Help Developers Build Agnostic Microservice Applications https://thenewstack.io/microsofts-open-source-dapr-could-help-developers-build-agnostic-microservice-applications/ Cockroach Labs Launches CockroachCloud, a Fully-Managed [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/12/19 – 10/18/19) 2019-10-18T10:30:27+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/05/19 – 10/11/19)

2019-10-11T16:38:59+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Kubernetes ‘Billion Laughs’ Vulnerability Is No Laughing Matter https://thenewstack.io/kubernetes-billion-laughs-vulnerability-is-no-laughing-matter/ The APIs Malicious Hackers Love to Exploit https://thenewstack.io/the-apis-malicious-hackers-love-to-exploit/ CloudSkiff Plans to Automate Multicloud Kubernetes with Terraform Code Generation https://thenewstack.io/cloudskiff-plans-to-automate-multicloud-kubernetes-with-terraform-code-generation/ Real-Time Visibility and Alerting [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/05/19 – 10/11/19) 2019-10-11T16:38:59+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/28/19 – 10/04/19)

2019-10-04T15:51:56+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Off-The-Shelf Hacker: First Look at the Raspberry Pi 4 https://thenewstack.io/off-the-shelf-hacker-first-look-at-the-raspberry-pi-4/ The New Features in Google’s Anthos Are about Operationalizing Kubernetes https://thenewstack.io/the-new-features-in-googles-anthos-are-about-operationalizing-kubernetes/ 5 DevOps Pitfalls to Watch Out for https://thenewstack.io/5-devops-pitfalls-to-watch-out-for/ Python’s Pallet Project [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/28/19 – 10/04/19) 2019-10-04T15:51:56+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/21/19 – 09/27/19)

2019-09-27T15:05:40+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: This Week in Programming: Should Open Source Require ‘Freedom At All Costs’? https://thenewstack.io/this-week-in-programming-should-open-source-require-freedom-at-all-costs/ Tutorial: Explore Project Calico Network Policies with Google Kubernetes Engine https://thenewstack.io/tutorial-explore-project-calico-network-policies-with-google-kubernetes-engine/ A CTO’s ‘Drawn-Out Conversation’ on How to Build [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/21/19 – 09/27/19) 2019-09-27T15:05:40+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/14/19 – 09/20/19)

2019-09-20T17:22:35+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Oracle’s Java SE 13 Marches Toward Agility, Cloud Native Applications https://thenewstack.io/oracles-java-se-13-marches-toward-agility-cloud-native-applications/ Splunk Buys SignalFx: How Cloud Native Observability Accelerates Digital Transformation https://thenewstack.io/splunk-buys-signalfx-how-cloud-native-observability-accelerates-digital-transformation/ Google Cloud Expands Its Managed Kubernetes Service Anthos with Serverless, [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/14/19 – 09/20/19) 2019-09-20T17:22:35+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/7/19 – 09/13/19)

2019-09-13T13:56:15+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: What We Must Do to Avoid the Tragedy of the Commons in Open Source https://thenewstack.io/what-we-must-do-to-avoid-the-tragedy-of-the-commons-in-open-source/ Java EE Move to Eclipse Foundation Makes Way for Cloud Native Java https://thenewstack.io/java-ee-move-to-eclipse-foundation-makes-way-for-cloud-native-java/ HashiCorp Consul Service on [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/7/19 – 09/13/19) 2019-09-13T13:56:15+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/24/19 – 09/06/19)

2019-09-06T15:43:45+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed these last weeks. In last weeks TL;DR post: Context: Dynatrace Introduces AIOps to Kubernetes https://thenewstack.io/context-dynatrace-introduces-aiops-to-kubernetes/ CloudBees Provides the Big Picture with Software Delivery Management https://thenewstack.io/cloudbees-provides-the-big-picture-with-software-delivery-management/ VMware’s Project Pacific Integrates vSphere with Kubernetes https://thenewstack.io/vmwares-project-pacific-integrates-vsphere-with-kubernetes/ Deploy a Single Node Kubernetes Instance in [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/24/19 – 09/06/19) 2019-09-06T15:43:45+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/17/19 – 08/23/19)

2019-08-23T14:01:45+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: VMware Acquires Pivotal Software for More Kubernetes Prowess https://thenewstack.io/vmware-acquires-pivotal-software-for-more-kubernetes-prowess/ How to Avoid Cost Pitfalls by Monitoring APIs in AWS Lambda https://thenewstack.io/how-to-avoid-cost-pitfalls-by-monitoring-apis-in-aws-lambda/ Puppet Turns Its Automation Focus to Security with Puppet Remediate https://thenewstack.io/puppet-turns-its-automation-focus-to-security-with-puppet-remediate/ [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/17/19 – 08/23/19) 2019-08-23T14:01:45+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/10/19 – 08/16/19)

2019-08-16T12:03:42+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Shifting Zero Trust Left with Cloud Native Software https://thenewstack.io/shifting-zero-trust-left-with-cloud-native-software/ How to Install Docker Desktop (with Kubernetes) on MacOS https://thenewstack.io/how-to-install-docker-desktop-with-kubernetes-on-macos/ Jenkins X and the CD Foundation: A Framework to Help Developers in a [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/10/19 – 08/16/19) 2019-08-16T12:03:42+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/02/19 – 08/09/19)

2019-08-09T15:32:40+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Context: ‘If Data Is King, then Distribution Is the Queen’ https://thenewstack.io/context-if-data-is-king-then-distribution-is-the-queen/ Security Concerns Around Rapid Container Growth https://thenewstack.io/security-concerns-around-rapid-container-growth/ Q&A: Docker’s Michael Crosby on How Libcontainer Enabled Kubernetes https://thenewstack.io/qa-dockers-michael-crosby-on-how-libcontainer-enabled-kubernetes/ CNCF Open Sources Security [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/02/19 – 08/09/19) 2019-08-09T15:32:40+00:00