About Bill Lambert

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Bill Lambert has created 36 blog entries.

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (01/05/19-01/11/19)

2019-01-11T16:46:43+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post:   Survey Finds Kubernetes Ripple Effect Widening https://containerjournal.com/2019/01/07/survey-finds-kubernetes-ripple-effect-widening/ Code Analysis Finds Kubernetes Approaching Level of Maturity https://containerjournal.com/2019/01/08/code-analysis-finds-kubernetes-approaching-level-of-maturity/ Code Analysis Finds Kubernetes Approaching Level of Maturity https://containerjournal.com/2019/01/08/code-analysis-finds-kubernetes-approaching-level-of-maturity/ Survey Finds Growing Container Security Concerns [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (01/05/19-01/11/19) 2019-01-11T16:46:43+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (12/29/18-01/04/19)

2019-01-04T16:23:23+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Google’s Kelsey Hightower Dissects Serverless Hype and Hope https://thenewstack.io/googles-kelsey-hightower-dissects-serverless-hype-and-hope/ Cloud Storage Services for Cloud Native Applications https://thenewstack.io/cloud-storage-services-for-cloud-native-applications/ Why Bloomberg Bet Its Data on Kubernetes https://thenewstack.io/why-bloomberg-bet-its-data-on-kubernetes/ Kubernetes solutions took over in 2018 https://sdtimes.com/containers/kubernetes-solutions-took-over-in-2018/ [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (12/29/18-01/04/19) 2019-01-04T16:23:23+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (12/15/18-12/21/18)

2018-12-21T17:06:02+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Microsoft puts desktop apps in containers with Windows Sandbox https://www.idgconnect.com/news/1500776/microsoft-desktop-apps-containers-windows-sandbox BSidesRDU 2018, Joel Lathrop’s ‘Our Docker App Got Hacked. Now What?’ https://securityboulevard.com/2018/12/bsidesrdu-2018-joel-lathrops-our-docker-app-got-hacked-now-what/ Open Source Containers in 2019 https://www.networkworld.com/article/3328818/linux/open-source-containers-in-2019.html Open-source containers move toward [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (12/15/18-12/21/18) 2018-12-21T17:06:02+00:00

InfoSiftr at KubeCon 2018

2018-12-21T17:10:13+00:00

We had a great time at KubeCon last week and enjoyed meeting over 450 people there and talking about cloud native computing. There was a lot of interest in our Kubernetes Cluster running on Raspberry Pi 3s, showcasing our Arm build service we are offering, developed by Tianon Gravi and Noah Abrahams. We also wanted [...]

InfoSiftr at KubeCon 2018 2018-12-21T17:10:13+00:00

Kubernetes Cluster on Raspberry Pi 3’s

2018-12-20T17:51:23+00:00

As a company, one of InfoSiftr’s many areas of prowess is our skills around multi-architecture support and the images that are used in such an environment. In order to showcase this skill set (as well as our partnership with arm) at Kubecon in Seattle, we used a Raspberry Pi cluster built on then freshly released [...]

Kubernetes Cluster on Raspberry Pi 3’s 2018-12-20T17:51:23+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (12/08/18-12/14/18)

2018-12-14T12:02:01+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Docker Store and Docker Cloud are now part of Docker Hub https://hub.packtpub.com/docker-store-and-docker-cloud-are-now-part-of-docker-hub/ What is CNAB? Inside Docker and Microsoft's new open source standard https://www.cw.com.hk/cloud/what-cnab-inside-docker-and-microsoft-s-new-open-source-standard At KubeCon, serverless, mesh and DevOps announcements dominate [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (12/08/18-12/14/18) 2018-12-14T12:02:01+00:00

New Contributor Workshop Shanghai [Re-post]

2018-12-20T17:56:12+00:00

From https://kubernetes.io/blog/2018/12/05/new-contributor-workshop-shanghai/ We recently completed our first New Contributor Summit in China, at the first KubeCon in China. It was very exciting to see all of the Chinese and Asian developers (plus a few folks from around the world) interested in becoming contributors. Over the course of a long day, they learned how, why, and [...]

New Contributor Workshop Shanghai [Re-post] 2018-12-20T17:56:12+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (12/01/18-12/07/18)

2018-12-07T16:56:10+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Blog: New Contributor Workshop Shanghai https://kubernetes.io/blog/2018/12/05/new-contributor-workshop-shanghai/ Serverless Computing, AI Top Infrastructure, Operations Trends in 2019 https://www.eweek.com/it-management/gartner-unveils-top-10-infrastructure-and-operations-trends-in-2019 Kubernetes Security Flaw Raises IT Operations Concerns https://containerjournal.com/2018/12/07/kubernetes-security-flaw-raises-it-operations-concerns/ Virtual Nodes and Cluster Autoscaling arrive at Microsoft's [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (12/01/18-12/07/18) 2018-12-07T16:56:10+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (11/22/18-11/30/18)

2018-11-30T15:47:03+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: This is how Docker containers can be exploited to mine for cryptocurrency https://www.zdnet.com/article/this-is-how-docker-can-be-exploited-to-covertly-mine-for-cryptocurrency/ What Are Containers and Why Do We Need Them? https://containerjournal.com/2018/11/30/what-are-containers-and-why-do-we-need-them/ Exploring the evolution of Kubernetes to manage diverse IT [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (11/22/18-11/30/18) 2018-11-30T15:47:03+00:00

AWS Launches New Arm 64 Bit Graviton Processor for EC2 Deployments

2018-11-27T15:10:16+00:00

If you know anything about us, we are real big fans of Arm chips, so we are super excited about the launch of AWS Graviton processors. So instead of write our post about this news we decide to pull a collection of other posts. So here is that collection of news articles about the new [...]

AWS Launches New Arm 64 Bit Graviton Processor for EC2 Deployments 2018-11-27T15:10:16+00:00