TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (1/15/22 – 1/21/22)

2022-01-21T15:14:11+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Tutorial: Create a Docker Image from a Running Container https://thenewstack.io/tutorial-create-a-docker-image-from-a-running-container/ How to Configure an Edge Data Center to Meet Your Specific Needs https://www.informationweek.com/cloud/how-to-configure-an-edge-data-center-to-meet-your-specific-needs Open Source Security at the White House https://thenewstack.io/open-source-security-at-the-white-house/ Tonga [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (1/15/22 – 1/21/22) 2022-01-21T15:14:11+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (1/1/22 – 1/7/22)

2022-01-07T16:27:06+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Reliance on Cloud Requires Greater Resilience Among Providers https://www.informationweek.com/cloud/reliance-on-cloud-requires-greater-resilience-among-providers VMware Bets on PaaS to Change K8s Game in 2022 https://containerjournal.com/features/vmware-bets-on-paas-to-change-k8s-game-in-2022/ Ingress Controllers: The Swiss Army Knife of Kubernetes https://thenewstack.io/ingress-controllers-the-swiss-army-knife-of-kubernetes/ Ensuring Resilience for [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (1/1/22 – 1/7/22) 2022-01-07T16:27:06+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (12/11/21 – 12/17/21)

2021-12-17T16:00:04+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Lenovo Bulks up Its Edge Server Portfolio for AI https://thenewstack.io/lenovo-bulks-up-its-edge-server-portfolio-for-ai/ Kubernetes Version 1.23 Eases Management Headaches https://containerjournal.com/features/kubernetes-version-1-23-eases-management-headaches/ 5 Key Observability Trends for 2022 https://thenewstack.io/5-key-observability-trends-for-2022/ Cybersecurity experts debate concern over potential Log4j worm [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (12/11/21 – 12/17/21) 2021-12-17T16:00:04+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (12/4/21 – 12/10/21)

2021-12-10T14:03:38+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: The ‘Foreseeable Future’ Ends with Knative’s CNCF Application https://thenewstack.io/the-foreseeable-future-ends-with-knatives-cncf-application/ Kubernetes Sprawl Is Here: Contain Your Excitement https://containerjournal.com/features/kubernetes-sprawl-is-here-contain-your-excitement/ Kubernetes 1.23: Dual Stack IPv4/IPv6, CronJobs, Ephemeral Volumes https://thenewstack.io/kubernetes-1-23-dual-stack-ipv4-ipv6-cronjobs-ephemeral-volumes/ Amazon Wants Everybody on Its Cloud [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (12/4/21 – 12/10/21) 2021-12-10T14:03:38+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (11/27/21 – 12/3/21)

2021-12-03T16:24:34+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: AWS Opens Marketplace for Container Software https://containerjournal.com/features/aws-opens-marketplace-for-container-software/ KCNA Certification Addresses Kubernetes Skills Shortage https://containerjournal.com/features/kcna-certification-addresses-kubernetes-skills-shortage/ News from AWS re:Invent – Docker Official Images on Amazon ECR Public https://www.docker.com/blog/news-from-aws-reinvent-docker-official-images-on-amazon-ecr-public/ When Using Kubernetes Does (and [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (11/27/21 – 12/3/21) 2021-12-03T16:24:34+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (11/13/21 – 11/19/21)

2021-11-19T13:58:58+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: GitOps and the Cheap Cloud Myth https://thenewstack.io/repatriation-or-cloud-what-we-need-is-control/ An Introduction to Python for Non-Programmers https://thenewstack.io/an-introduction-to-python-for-non-programmers/ ROI of Docker Desktop vs. DIY: Considerations, Risks, and Benefits for Business https://www.docker.com/blog/roi-of-docker-desktop-vs-diy-considerations-risks-and-benefits-for-business/ IBM Makes Container Registry Available [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (11/13/21 – 11/19/21) 2021-11-19T13:58:58+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (11/6/21 – 11/12/21)

2021-11-12T14:25:48+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: OWASP Top 10: A Guide to the Worst Software Vulnerabilities https://thenewstack.io/owasp-top-10-a-guide-to-the-worst-software-vulnerabilities/ Docker Desktop 4.2 Release: Save Your Battery with Pause / Resume, and Say Goodbye to the Update Pop-up https://www.docker.com/blog/docker-desktop-4-2-release-save-your-battery-with-pause-resume-and-say-goodbye-to-the-update-pop-up/ Install a [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (11/6/21 – 11/12/21) 2021-11-12T14:25:48+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/30/21 – 11/5/21)

2021-11-05T15:29:01+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Continuous Previews (CP): Don’t Merge Until You Preview https://www.docker.com/blog/continuous-previews-cp-dont-merge-until-you-preview/ Use Chaos Engineering to Strengthen Your Incident Response https://thenewstack.io/use-chaos-engineering-to-strengthen-your-incident-response/ Will Edge Computing Devour the Cloud? https://www.eweek.com/cloud/will-edge-computing-devour-the-cloud/ Why Portability is Key to Better Productivity [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/30/21 – 11/5/21) 2021-11-05T15:29:01+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/16/21 – 10/22/21)

2021-10-22T13:17:17+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: DoKC Report Sees Stateful App Surge on Kubernetes https://containerjournal.com/features/dokc-report-sees-stateful-app-surge-on-kubernetes/ ThoughtSpot’s Ajeet Singh: “The Data Analytics Dashboard is Dead” https://www.eweek.com/big-data-and-analytics/thoughtspots-ajeet-singh-data-analytics-dashboard-is-dead/ This Week in Programming: Rancher’s Docker Desktop Replacement https://thenewstack.io/this-week-in-programming-ranchers-docker-desktop-replacement/ Use KPNG to Write [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/16/21 – 10/22/21) 2021-10-22T13:17:17+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/9/21 – 10/15/21)

2021-10-15T12:47:39+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Tuning K8s Performance and Cost With NGINX Ingress Metrics https://containerjournal.com/features/tuning-k8s-performance-and-cost-with-nginx-ingress-metrics/ What Workloads Do Businesses Run on Kubernetes? https://thenewstack.io/what-workloads-do-businesses-run-on-kubernetes/ Docker, Inc. Sees Increased Pulls from Docker Hub https://containerjournal.com/features/docker-inc-sees-increased-pulls-from-docker-hub/ SUSE Expands Open Source Kubernetes [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/9/21 – 10/15/21) 2021-10-15T12:47:39+00:00