TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (05/11/19 – 05/17/19)

2019-05-17T16:32:00+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DL blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: How to Avoid a Dead-End Kubernetes Strategy https://thenewstack.io/how-to-avoid-a-dead-end-kubernetes-strategy/ Intel Releases Cloud Hypervisor Based on Same Components as Amazon’s Firecracker https://thenewstack.io/intel-releases-cloud-hypervisor-based-on-same-components-as-amazons-firecracker/ Larry Peterson Identifies How Service Mesh Can Help Telcos as They Move [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (05/11/19 – 05/17/19) 2019-05-17T16:32:00+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (05/04/19 – 05/10/19)

2019-05-10T13:07:37+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DL blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Orchestration: Avoiding Container Vulnerabilities https://containerjournal.com/2019/05/06/orchestration-avoiding-container-vulnerabilities/ Kubegrid Service Automates Kubernetes Deployments https://containerjournal.com/2019/05/06/kubegrid-service-automates-kubernetes-deployments/ Scaling Machine Learning Workloads Using k8s https://containerjournal.com/2019/05/07/scaling-machine-learning-workloads-using-k8s/ HyTrust Adds Kubernetes Security for Free https://containerjournal.com/2019/05/07/hytrust-adds-kubernetes-security-for-free/ Red Hat and Microsoft Fuel Hybrid Cloud [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (05/04/19 – 05/10/19) 2019-05-10T13:07:37+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (04/27/19 – 05/03/19)

2019-05-03T13:35:49+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DL blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Linkerd’s service mesh software: what you need to know https://thenewstack.io/linkerds-service-mesh-software-what-you-need-to-know/ Docker Hub compromised, users urged to reset passwords, tokens https://thenewstack.io/docker-hub-compromised-users-urged-to-reset/ Docker Hub breached, impacting 190,000 accounts https://www.eweek.com/security/docker-hub-breached-impacting-190-000-accounts Rancher Labs adds OS optimized [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (04/27/19 – 05/03/19) 2019-05-03T13:35:49+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (04/20/19 – 04/26/19)

2019-04-26T14:36:01+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DL blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Modernizing Infrastructure: Containers, Kubernetes and More https://containerjournal.com/2019/04/23/modernizing-infrastructure-containers-kubernetes-and%e2%80%8a-%e2%80%8amore/ Machine Learning for Drug Discovery Using the Google Kubernetes Engine https://thenewstack.io/machine-learning-for-drug-discovery-using-the-google-kubernetes-engine/ Best Practices for Effective Cloud Migration https://thenewstack.io/best-practices-for-effective-cloud-migration/ Solved! Kubernetes Operators for Clustered Database Deployments [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (04/20/19 – 04/26/19) 2019-04-26T14:36:01+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (04/13/19 – 04/19/19)

2019-04-22T16:04:13+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: What Is the State of Enterprise Open-Source Software? https://www.eweek.com/development/what-is-the-state-of-enterprise-open-source-software Blog: Process ID Limiting for Stability Improvements in Kubernetes 1.14 https://kubernetes.io/blog/2019/04/15/process-id-limiting-for-stability-improvements-in-kubernetes-1.14/ Questions I'd Ask My Cloud Provider https://blog.jessfraz.com/post/questions-id-ask-my-cloud-provider/ Blog: The Future of Cloud [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (04/13/19 – 04/19/19) 2019-04-22T16:04:13+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (04/06/19 – 04/12/19)

2019-04-12T15:41:33+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: The Evolution of Container Security https://containerjournal.com/2019/04/10/the-evolution-of-container-security/ Leadership CI https://blog.jessfraz.com/post/leadership-ci/ Google Offers 7 Popular Open Source Data Projects as Managed Services https://thenewstack.io/google-offers-7-popular-open-source-data-projects-as-managed-services/ How AIOps Supports a DevOps World https://thenewstack.io/how-aiops-supports-a-devops-world/ CNCF to Host CRI-O [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (04/06/19 – 04/12/19) 2019-04-12T15:41:33+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (03/30/19 – 04/05/19)

2019-04-05T14:53:42+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: How IT Should Rethink Their ‘Networking Game Plan’ https://thenewstack.io/how-it-should-rethink-their-networking-game-plan/ Take DigitalOcean Kubernetes for a Cruise https://thenewstack.io/take-digitalocean-kubernetes-for-a-cruise/ KubeEdge Extends the Power of Kubernetes to the Edge https://thenewstack.io/kubeedge-extends-the-power-of-kubernetes-to-the-edge/ You Haven’t Modernized — You’ve Just [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (03/30/19 – 04/05/19) 2019-04-05T14:53:42+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (03/23/19 – 03/29/19)

2019-03-29T11:59:04+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Thoughts on Conway's Law and the software stack https://blog.jessfraz.com/post/thoughts-on-conways-law-and-the-software-stack/ Blog: Running Kubernetes locally on Linux with Minikube - now with Kubernetes 1.14 support https://kubernetes.io/blog/2019/03/28/running-kubernetes-locally-on-linux-with-minikube-now-with-kubernetes-1.14-support/ Blog: Kubernetes 1.14: Production-level support for Windows Nodes, [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (03/23/19 – 03/29/19) 2019-03-29T11:59:04+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (03/16/19 – 03/22/19)

2019-03-22T15:55:21+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Happy Sixth Birthday, Docker! https://containerjournal.com/2019/03/18/happy-sixth-birthday-docker/ An Enigma, unikernels booting on RISC-V, a rack encased in liquid. OH MY. https://blog.jessfraz.com/post/enigma-unikernels-risc-v-oh-my/ Blog: KubeEdge, a Kubernetes Native Edge Computing Framework https://kubernetes.io/blog/2019/03/19/kubeedge-k8s-based-edge-intro/ Blog: A Guide to Kubernetes [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (03/16/19 – 03/22/19) 2019-03-22T15:55:21+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (03/09/19 – 03/15/19)

2019-03-15T14:59:04+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post:   Battle for Service Mesh Control Heats Up https://containerjournal.com/2019/03/14/battle-for-service-mesh-control-heats-up/ Rancher Labs Launches Submariner Networking Project for Kubernetes https://containerjournal.com/2019/03/12/rancher-labs-launches-submariner-networking-project-for-kubernetes/ Kubernetes Pipelines: Hello, New World https://containerjournal.com/2019/03/12/kubernetes-pipelines-hello-new-world/ Happy Pi Day with Docker and Raspberry Pi [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (03/09/19 – 03/15/19) 2019-03-15T14:59:04+00:00