TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/10/20 – 10/16/20)

2020-10-16T16:39:52+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: DevOps World: DevOps Shifts from Relentless Automation to Value Streams https://thenewstack.io/devops-world-devops-shifts-from-relentless-automation-to-value-streams/ Jamstack vs. WordPress, Round 2: The Two Matts Debate https://thenewstack.io/jamstack-vs-wordpress-round-2-the-two-matts-debate/ Avoid the 5 Most Common Amazon Web Services Misconfigurations in Build-Time [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/10/20 – 10/16/20) 2020-10-16T16:39:52+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/03/20 – 10/09/20)

2020-10-09T13:13:38+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Is Cloud Migration a Path to Carbon Footprint Reduction? https://www.informationweek.com/cloud/is-cloud-migration-a-path-to-carbon-footprint-reduction/a/d-id/1339071 Digital Transformation Strategies Are Failing. Here's Why. https://www.informationweek.com/strategic-cio/executive-insights-and-innovation/digital-transformation-strategies-are-failing-heres-why/a/d-id/1339087 Why Enterprises Should Invest in Cloud Learning for Staff https://www.eweek.com/development/why-enterprises-should-invest-in-cloud-learning-for-staff New Vulnerability Scanning, Collab and [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/03/20 – 10/09/20) 2020-10-09T13:13:38+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/26/20 – 10/02/20)

2020-10-02T17:15:49+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Blog: Contributing to the Development Guide https://kubernetes.io/blog/2020/10/01/contributing-to-the-development-guide/ Intel Shares Its Transformation Strategy at DevOps World https://www.informationweek.com/devops/intel-shares-its-transformation-strategy-at-devops-world/a/d-id/1339018 Docker Names Donnie Berkholz to Vice President of Products https://www.docker.com/blog/docker-names-donnie-berkholz-to-vice-president-of-products/ The Docker Dashboard Welcomes Hub and [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/26/20 – 10/02/20) 2020-10-02T17:15:49+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/19/20 – 09/25/20)

2020-09-25T13:36:55+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Is Your Pandemic-Fueled Cloud Migration Sustainable? https://www.informationweek.com/cloud/is-your-pandemic-fueled-cloud-migration-sustainable/a/d-id/1338993 How Enterprises Can Future-Proof Kubernetes Management Platforms https://www.eweek.com/it-management/how-enterprises-can-future-proof-kubernetes-management-platforms Best practices for using Docker Hub for CI/CD https://www.docker.com/blog/best-practices-for-using-docker-hub-for-ci-cd/ Docker Github Actions https://www.docker.com/blog/docker-github-actions/ Docker Open Sources Compose [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/19/20 – 09/25/20) 2020-09-25T13:36:55+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/12/20 – 09/18/20)

2020-09-18T14:53:27+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Blog: GSoC 2020 - Building operators for cluster addons https://kubernetes.io/blog/2020/09/16/gsoc20-building-operators-for-cluster-addons/ IBM Z and Linux Innovation: 20 Years and Counting https://www.eweek.com/pc-hardware/ibm-z-and-linux-innovation-20-years-and-counting Secure from the Start: Shift Vulnerability Scanning Left in Docker Desktop https://www.docker.com/blog/secure-from-the-start-shift-vulnerability-scanning-left-in-docker-desktop/ [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/12/20 – 09/18/20) 2020-09-18T14:53:27+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/05/20 – 09/11/20)

2020-09-11T15:21:31+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Using Chaos Engineering to Improve the Resilience of Stateful Applications on Kubernetes https://thenewstack.io/using-chaos-engineering-to-improve-the-resilience-of-stateful-applications-on-kubernetes/ GitHub’s ‘ReadME’ Highlights Open Source Maintainers https://thenewstack.io/githubs-readme-highlights-open-source-maintainers/ OutSystems Pushes Low-Code Beyond Its Visual Basic Legacy https://thenewstack.io/outsystems-pushes-low-code-beyond-its-visual-basic-legacy/ Google Launches Confidential [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/05/20 – 09/11/20) 2020-09-11T15:21:31+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/29/20 – 09/04/20)

2020-09-04T16:04:43+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: The New Stack Context: Kubernetes Moves to the Edge https://thenewstack.io/the-new-stack-context-kubernetes-moves-to-the-edge/ GitHub opens container registry https://www.infoworld.com/article/3572342/github-opens-container-registry.html How K3s, Portworx, and Calico Can Serve as a Foundation of Cloud Native Edge Infrastructure https://thenewstack.io/how-k3s-portworx-and-calico-can-serve-as-a-foundation-of-cloud-native-edge-infrastructure/ VMware [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/29/20 – 09/04/20) 2020-09-04T16:04:43+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/22/20 – 08/28/20)

2020-08-28T15:08:54+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: The New Stack Context: KubeCon EU and the Zombie Workloads https://thenewstack.io/the-new-stack-context-kubecon-eu-and-the-zombie-workloads/ How Thundra Tackles Serverless Limitations and Platform Power https://thenewstack.io/how-thundra-tackles-serverless-limitations-and-platform-power/ KubeCon EU: Envoy Looks to WebAssembly to Extend Microservices Monitoring https://thenewstack.io/kubecon-eu-envoy-looks-to-webassembly-to-extend-microservices-monitoring/ How [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/22/20 – 08/28/20) 2020-08-28T15:08:54+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/15/20 – 08/21/20)

2020-08-21T12:56:29+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Tutorial: Install a Highly Available K3s Cluster at the Edge https://thenewstack.io/tutorial-install-a-highly-available-k3s-cluster-at-the-edge/ The Importance of Writing Clean Code https://thenewstack.io/the-importance-of-writing-clean-code/ OpenAI’s GPT-3 Makes Big Leap Forward for Natural Language Processing https://thenewstack.io/openais-gpt-3-makes-big-leap-forward-for-natural-language-processing/ The Cloud Native [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/15/20 – 08/21/20) 2020-08-21T12:56:29+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/08/20 – 08/14/20)

2020-08-14T14:20:49+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Blog: Introducing Hierarchical Namespaces https://kubernetes.io/blog/2020/08/14/introducing-hierarchical-namespaces/ Shifting Cloud Adoption in the Enterprise https://www.informationweek.com/cloud/shifting-cloud-adoption-in-the-enterprise/a/d-id/1338529 How to Integrate Edge Computing With Your Core Systems https://www.informationweek.com/strategic-cio/it-strategy/how-to-integrate-edge-computing-with-your-core-systems/a/d-id/1338586 Worldwide IaaS Public Cloud Services Market Jumped 37.3% in 2019 [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (08/08/20 – 08/14/20) 2020-08-14T14:20:49+00:00