TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (01/05/19-01/11/19)

2019-01-11T16:46:43+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post:   Survey Finds Kubernetes Ripple Effect Widening https://containerjournal.com/2019/01/07/survey-finds-kubernetes-ripple-effect-widening/ Code Analysis Finds Kubernetes Approaching Level of Maturity https://containerjournal.com/2019/01/08/code-analysis-finds-kubernetes-approaching-level-of-maturity/ Code Analysis Finds Kubernetes Approaching Level of Maturity https://containerjournal.com/2019/01/08/code-analysis-finds-kubernetes-approaching-level-of-maturity/ Survey Finds Growing Container Security Concerns [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (01/05/19-01/11/19) 2019-01-11T16:46:43+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (12/29/18-01/04/19)

2019-01-04T16:23:23+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Google’s Kelsey Hightower Dissects Serverless Hype and Hope https://thenewstack.io/googles-kelsey-hightower-dissects-serverless-hype-and-hope/ Cloud Storage Services for Cloud Native Applications https://thenewstack.io/cloud-storage-services-for-cloud-native-applications/ Why Bloomberg Bet Its Data on Kubernetes https://thenewstack.io/why-bloomberg-bet-its-data-on-kubernetes/ Kubernetes solutions took over in 2018 https://sdtimes.com/containers/kubernetes-solutions-took-over-in-2018/ [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (12/29/18-01/04/19) 2019-01-04T16:23:23+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (12/15/18-12/21/18)

2018-12-21T17:06:02+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Microsoft puts desktop apps in containers with Windows Sandbox https://www.idgconnect.com/news/1500776/microsoft-desktop-apps-containers-windows-sandbox BSidesRDU 2018, Joel Lathrop’s ‘Our Docker App Got Hacked. Now What?’ https://securityboulevard.com/2018/12/bsidesrdu-2018-joel-lathrops-our-docker-app-got-hacked-now-what/ Open Source Containers in 2019 https://www.networkworld.com/article/3328818/linux/open-source-containers-in-2019.html Open-source containers move toward [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (12/15/18-12/21/18) 2018-12-21T17:06:02+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (12/08/18-12/14/18)

2018-12-14T12:02:01+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Docker Store and Docker Cloud are now part of Docker Hub https://hub.packtpub.com/docker-store-and-docker-cloud-are-now-part-of-docker-hub/ What is CNAB? Inside Docker and Microsoft's new open source standard https://www.cw.com.hk/cloud/what-cnab-inside-docker-and-microsoft-s-new-open-source-standard At KubeCon, serverless, mesh and DevOps announcements dominate [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (12/08/18-12/14/18) 2018-12-14T12:02:01+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (12/01/18-12/07/18)

2018-12-07T16:56:10+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Blog: New Contributor Workshop Shanghai https://kubernetes.io/blog/2018/12/05/new-contributor-workshop-shanghai/ Serverless Computing, AI Top Infrastructure, Operations Trends in 2019 https://www.eweek.com/it-management/gartner-unveils-top-10-infrastructure-and-operations-trends-in-2019 Kubernetes Security Flaw Raises IT Operations Concerns https://containerjournal.com/2018/12/07/kubernetes-security-flaw-raises-it-operations-concerns/ Virtual Nodes and Cluster Autoscaling arrive at Microsoft's [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (12/01/18-12/07/18) 2018-12-07T16:56:10+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (11/22/18-11/30/18)

2018-11-30T15:47:03+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: This is how Docker containers can be exploited to mine for cryptocurrency https://www.zdnet.com/article/this-is-how-docker-can-be-exploited-to-covertly-mine-for-cryptocurrency/ What Are Containers and Why Do We Need Them? https://containerjournal.com/2018/11/30/what-are-containers-and-why-do-we-need-them/ Exploring the evolution of Kubernetes to manage diverse IT [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (11/22/18-11/30/18) 2018-11-30T15:47:03+00:00

AWS Launches New Arm 64 Bit Graviton Processor for EC2 Deployments

2018-11-27T15:10:16+00:00

If you know anything about us, we are real big fans of Arm chips, so we are super excited about the launch of AWS Graviton processors. So instead of write our post about this news we decide to pull a collection of other posts. So here is that collection of news articles about the new [...]

AWS Launches New Arm 64 Bit Graviton Processor for EC2 Deployments 2018-11-27T15:10:16+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (11/17/18-11/21/18)

2018-11-21T16:05:19+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Survey: Container Security Concerns Rise https://containerjournal.com/2018/11/19/survey-container-security-concerns-rise/ Codefresh Bridges the Gap to Helm with Microsoft Azure Integration https://thenewstack.io/codefresh-bridges-the-gap-to-helm-with-microsoft-azure-integration/ What the Kubernetes Consolidations Mean for the Future of Cloud Native https://thenewstack.io/what-the-kubernetes-consolidations-mean-for-the-future-of-cloud-native/

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (11/17/18-11/21/18) 2018-11-21T16:05:19+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (11/10/18-11/16/18)

2018-11-16T16:07:18+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Docker inks partnership with Mulesoft as Salesforce takes a strategic stake https://techcrunch.com/2018/11/15/docker-inks-partnership-with-mulesoft-as-salesforce-takes-a-strategic-stake/ Migrating old Windows 2008 apps over to Docker just got easier https://appdevelopermagazine.com/migrating-old-windows-2008-apps-over-to-docker-just-got-easier/ With Windows Server Support to End, Docker Launches [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (11/10/18-11/16/18) 2018-11-16T16:07:18+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (11/3/18-11/9/18)

2018-11-09T16:16:33+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Docker is getting in on Microsoft's Windows Server 2008 migration push https://www.zdnet.com/article/docker-is-getting-in-on-microsofts-windows-server-2008-migration-push/ Docker unveils Windows Server app migration program https://www.infoworld.com/article/3319779/docker/docker-unveils-windows-server-app-migration-program.html Docker Enterprise 2.1 Accelerates Application Migration to Containers http://www.eweek.com/cloud/docker-enterprise-2.1-accelerates-application-migration-to-containers VMware bought the [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (11/3/18-11/9/18) 2018-11-09T16:16:33+00:00