TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (02/08/20 – 02/14/20)

2020-02-14T16:08:36+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: KEDA Brings Event-Driven Autoscaling to Kubernetes https://thenewstack.io/keda-brings-event-driven-autoscaling-to-kubernetes/ Tutorial: First Look at Dapr for Microservices Running in Kubernetes https://thenewstack.io/tutorial-first-look-at-dapr-for-microservices-running-in-kubernetes/ TNS Demo: Get Started with Machine Learning at the Edge https://thenewstack.io/tns-demo-get-started-with-machine-learning-at-the-edge/ Cloud Security 2021: [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (02/08/20 – 02/14/20) 2020-02-14T16:08:36+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (02/01/20 – 02/07/20)

2020-02-07T16:51:54+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Why AWS Support for FreeRTOS Is Good for Open Source https://thenewstack.io/why-aws-support-for-freertos-is-good-for-open-source/ Report: What’s New in ECMAScript and JavaScript for 2020 https://thenewstack.io/report-whats-new-in-ecmascript-and-javascript-for-2020/ Demystifying DevOps: Essential Building Blocks of a DevOps Approach https://thenewstack.io/demystifying-devops-essential-building-blocks-of-a-devops-approach/ Why [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (02/01/20 – 02/07/20) 2020-02-07T16:51:54+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (01/25/20 – 01/31/20)

2020-01-31T14:53:16+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Microsoft reports $36.9 billion in Q2 2020 revenue: Azure up 62%, Surface up 6%, and LinkedIn up 24% https://venturebeat.com/2020/01/29/microsoft-earnings-q2-2020/ Amazon reports $87.4 billion in Q4 2019 revenue: AWS up 34%, subscriptions up [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (01/25/20 – 01/31/20) 2020-01-31T14:53:16+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (01/18/20 – 01/24/20)

2020-01-24T14:50:19+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Stateful Data: Couchbase and Its Multiple Consistency Models https://thenewstack.io/stateful-data-couchbase-and-its-multiple-consistency-models/ Instana Monitoring Now Supports the CRI-O Kubernetes Runtime https://thenewstack.io/instana-monitoring-now-supports-the-cri-o-kubernetes-runtime/ The State of Security for DevOps in 2020 https://thenewstack.io/the-state-of-security-for-devops-in-2020/ eBay Rolls Out Kubernetes for [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (01/18/20 – 01/24/20) 2020-01-24T14:50:19+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (01/11/20 – 01/17/20)

2020-01-17T13:21:14+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: OpenStack’s Complicated Kubernetes Relationship https://containerjournal.com/topics/container-ecosystems/openstacks-complicated-kubernetes-relationship/ Red Hat Delivers Latest Kubernetes Enhancements https://containerjournal.com/topics/container-management/red-hat-delivers-latest-kubernetes-enhancements/ CNCF Funds Cybersecurity Bug Bounty Initiative for Kubernetes https://containerjournal.com/topics/container-security/cncf-funds-cybersecurity-bug-bounty-initiative-for-kubernetes/ Blog: Kubernetes on MIPS https://kubernetes.io/blog/2020/01/15/kubernetes-on-mips/ Blog: Announcing the Kubernetes bug bounty [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (01/11/20 – 01/17/20) 2020-01-17T13:21:14+00:00

Packet gets acquired by Equinix

2020-01-14T10:35:29+00:00

Reposted from https://www.packet.com/blog/ping-power-processors/ Today I am excited to share that Equinix — the world’s leading provider of interconnection and colocation services — is acquiring Packet. When the transaction closes later this quarter, Packet will continue operating as before: same team, same platform, same vision. Our commitment to our customers, the open source community and developing [...]

Packet gets acquired by Equinix 2020-01-14T10:35:29+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (01/04/20 – 01/10/20)

2020-01-10T13:21:02+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Linux Creator Linus Torvalds Disavows the ZFS Filesystem https://thenewstack.io/linux-creator-linus-torvalds-disavows-the-zfs-filesystem/ Enterprise Adoption and the Kubernetes Community https://thenewstack.io/enterprise-adoption-and-the-kubernetes-community/ How to Deploy a Container Using Ansible https://thenewstack.io/how-to-deploy-a-container-using-ansible/ How the U.S. Air Force Deployed Kubernetes and [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (01/04/20 – 01/10/20) 2020-01-10T13:21:02+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (12/14/19 – 12/20/19)

2019-12-20T15:20:55+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. For the Holiday’s there won’t be any posts for two weeks, the next TL;DR will be on the first full week of January In this week’s TL;DR post: Comparison: AWS Fargate vs. Google Cloud Run vs. Azure [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (12/14/19 – 12/20/19) 2019-12-20T15:20:55+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (12/07/19 – 12/13/19)

2019-12-13T16:13:03+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: MongoDB Extends Database Support for AWS as Both a Customer and Competitor https://thenewstack.io/mongodb-extends-database-support-for-aws-as-both-a-customer-and-competitor/ The Evolution of AWS’ Serverless Container Platform: Fargate https://thenewstack.io/the-evolution-of-serverless-container-platform-on-aws-fargate/ Helm 3 Is Almost Boring and That’s a Great Sign [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (12/07/19 – 12/13/19) 2019-12-13T16:13:03+00:00

Why Infrastructure Has Become a Key Differentiator [TheNewStack]

2019-12-06T16:56:26+00:00

Reposted from https://thenewstack.io/why-infrastructure-has-become-a-key-differentiator/ A developer may be lucky enough to have everything they might want from what, for many, is a very large candy store of available open source tools. But while the DevOps team can configure a brilliant platform running on, for example, Amazon Web Services (AWS), organizations relying on cloud providers can struggle [...]

Why Infrastructure Has Become a Key Differentiator [TheNewStack] 2019-12-06T16:56:26+00:00