TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (11/09/19 – 11/15/19)

2019-11-15T17:10:19+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Two Reasons Independent Software Providers Can’t Afford to Ignore Cloud Native https://thenewstack.io/two-reasons-independent-software-providers-cant-afford-to-ignore-cloud-native/ KernelCI Joins Linux Foundation to Accelerate Linux Kernel Hardware Testing https://thenewstack.io/kernelci-joins-linux-foundation-to-accelerate-linux-kernel-hardware-testing/ Advanced Kubernetes Namespace Management with the PostgreSQL Operator https://thenewstack.io/advanced-kubernetes-namespace-management-with-the-postgresql-operator/ [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (11/09/19 – 11/15/19) 2019-11-15T17:10:19+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (11/02/19 – 11/08/19)

2019-11-08T16:20:27+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Tutorial: Deploying Microservices to Knative Running on Google Kubernetes Engine https://thenewstack.io/tutorial-deploying-microservices-to-knative-running-on-google-kubernetes-engine/ TNS @ KubeCon + CloudNativeCon 2019 San Diego https://thenewstack.io/tns-at-kccnc-2019-san-diego/ Add It Up: Making Sense of the GitHub Octoverse Report https://thenewstack.io/add-it-up-making-sense-of-the-github-octoverse-report/ Delta [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (11/02/19 – 11/08/19) 2019-11-08T16:20:27+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/26/19 – 11/01/19)

2019-10-31T16:47:15+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Install the Kubernetic Desktop GUI on Ubuntu Linux 19.10 https://thenewstack.io/install-the-kubernetic-desktop-gui-on-ubuntu-linux-19-10/ Kubernetes Outpaces Generic Container Adoption https://thenewstack.io/what-does-kubernetes-need-to-address-in-2020/ Build or Buy? How to Think About Assembling Software in the Cloud https://thenewstack.io/build-or-buy-how-to-think-about-assembling-software-in-the-cloud/ Why Platform9 Migrated [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/26/19 – 11/01/19) 2019-10-31T16:47:15+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/19/19 – 10/25/19)

2019-10-25T14:40:53+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: This Week in Programming: Whither Serverless? https://thenewstack.io/this-week-in-programming-whither-serverless/ Q&A: With Anthos, Google Introduces Kubernetes to the Enterprise https://thenewstack.io/qa-with-anthos-google-introduces-kubernetes-to-the-enterprise/ What’s Holding Back Edge Analytics? https://thenewstack.io/whats-holding-back-edge-analytics/ How to Setup InfluxDB, Telegraf and Grafana on Docker: [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/19/19 – 10/25/19) 2019-10-25T14:40:53+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/12/19 – 10/18/19)

2019-10-18T10:30:27+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Sun Microsystems: A Look Back at a Tech Company Ahead of its Time https://thenewstack.io/sun-microsystems-a-look-back-at-a-tech-company-ahead-of-its-time/ Microsoft’s Open Source Dapr Could Help Developers Build Agnostic Microservice Applications https://thenewstack.io/microsofts-open-source-dapr-could-help-developers-build-agnostic-microservice-applications/ Cockroach Labs Launches CockroachCloud, a Fully-Managed [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/12/19 – 10/18/19) 2019-10-18T10:30:27+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/05/19 – 10/11/19)

2019-10-11T16:38:59+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Kubernetes ‘Billion Laughs’ Vulnerability Is No Laughing Matter https://thenewstack.io/kubernetes-billion-laughs-vulnerability-is-no-laughing-matter/ The APIs Malicious Hackers Love to Exploit https://thenewstack.io/the-apis-malicious-hackers-love-to-exploit/ CloudSkiff Plans to Automate Multicloud Kubernetes with Terraform Code Generation https://thenewstack.io/cloudskiff-plans-to-automate-multicloud-kubernetes-with-terraform-code-generation/ Real-Time Visibility and Alerting [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (10/05/19 – 10/11/19) 2019-10-11T16:38:59+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/28/19 – 10/04/19)

2019-10-04T15:51:56+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Off-The-Shelf Hacker: First Look at the Raspberry Pi 4 https://thenewstack.io/off-the-shelf-hacker-first-look-at-the-raspberry-pi-4/ The New Features in Google’s Anthos Are about Operationalizing Kubernetes https://thenewstack.io/the-new-features-in-googles-anthos-are-about-operationalizing-kubernetes/ 5 DevOps Pitfalls to Watch Out for https://thenewstack.io/5-devops-pitfalls-to-watch-out-for/ Python’s Pallet Project [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/28/19 – 10/04/19) 2019-10-04T15:51:56+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/21/19 – 09/27/19)

2019-09-27T15:05:40+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: This Week in Programming: Should Open Source Require ‘Freedom At All Costs’? https://thenewstack.io/this-week-in-programming-should-open-source-require-freedom-at-all-costs/ Tutorial: Explore Project Calico Network Policies with Google Kubernetes Engine https://thenewstack.io/tutorial-explore-project-calico-network-policies-with-google-kubernetes-engine/ A CTO’s ‘Drawn-Out Conversation’ on How to Build [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/21/19 – 09/27/19) 2019-09-27T15:05:40+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/14/19 – 09/20/19)

2019-09-20T17:22:35+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Oracle’s Java SE 13 Marches Toward Agility, Cloud Native Applications https://thenewstack.io/oracles-java-se-13-marches-toward-agility-cloud-native-applications/ Splunk Buys SignalFx: How Cloud Native Observability Accelerates Digital Transformation https://thenewstack.io/splunk-buys-signalfx-how-cloud-native-observability-accelerates-digital-transformation/ Google Cloud Expands Its Managed Kubernetes Service Anthos with Serverless, [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/14/19 – 09/20/19) 2019-09-20T17:22:35+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/7/19 – 09/13/19)

2019-09-13T13:56:15+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: What We Must Do to Avoid the Tragedy of the Commons in Open Source https://thenewstack.io/what-we-must-do-to-avoid-the-tragedy-of-the-commons-in-open-source/ Java EE Move to Eclipse Foundation Makes Way for Cloud Native Java https://thenewstack.io/java-ee-move-to-eclipse-foundation-makes-way-for-cloud-native-java/ HashiCorp Consul Service on [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (09/7/19 – 09/13/19) 2019-09-13T13:56:15+00:00