TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/15/19 – 06/21/19)

2019-06-21T15:02:37+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DL blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Docker embraces Windows Subsystem for Linux 2 https://www.zdnet.com/article/docker-embraces-windows-subsystem-for-linux-2/ Reading the Manual for ENIAC, the World’s First Electronic Computer https://thenewstack.io/reading-the-manual-for-eniac-the-worlds-first-electronic-computer/ The CD Foundation Finds a Challenging Environment in Continuous Delivery https://thenewstack.io/the-cd-foundation-finds-a-challenging-environment-in-continuous-delivery/ Docker, the [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/15/19 – 06/21/19) 2019-06-21T15:02:37+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/08/19 – 06/14/19)

2019-06-14T14:22:29+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DL blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Container Security, Unverified Images and Docker Vulnerabilities https://thenewstack.io/container-security-unverified-images-and-docker-vulnerabilities/ UPCOMING EVENT on 6/20/19: AWS Hackathon https://www.innevation.com/upcoming-event-on-6-20-19-aws-hackathon/ This Week in Programming: A Manifesto for Sustainable Open Source Development https://thenewstack.io/this-week-in-programming-a-manifesto-for-sustainable-open-source-development/ The KubeCon + CloudNativeCon Press [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/08/19 – 06/14/19) 2019-06-14T14:22:29+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/01/19 – 06/07/19)

2019-06-07T16:05:22+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DL blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: DeepMind’s AI Agents Teach Themselves to Play 3D Multiplayer Game https://thenewstack.io/deepminds-ai-agents-teach-themselves-to-play-3d-multiplayer-game/ Legacy Customers’ Concerns Propel Oracle’s Move Towards Microsoft https://thenewstack.io/legacy-customers-concerns-propel-oracles-move-towards-microsoft/ How AI Makes Cloud Migration a Whole Lot Easier https://thenewstack.io/how-ai-makes-cloud-migration-a-whole-lot-easier/ Open Source [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/01/19 – 06/07/19) 2019-06-07T16:05:22+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (05/25/19 – 05/31/19)

2019-05-31T14:45:45+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DL blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Could Containers Become a Desktop Technology? https://containerjournal.com/2019/05/28/could-containers-become-a-desktop-technology/ Gravitational Touts Gravity 6.0’s User Interface for Cluster Management https://thenewstack.io/gravitational-touts-gravity-6-0s-user-interface-for-cluster-management/ OASIS Combines Open Source and Open Standards with Open Projects https://thenewstack.io/oasis-combines-open-source-and-open-standards-with-open-projects/ Rancher Rio: Taking Care [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (05/25/19 – 05/31/19) 2019-05-31T14:45:45+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (05/18/19 – 05/24/19)

2019-05-24T16:05:35+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DL blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Containers, microservices, and service meshes http://jpetazzo.github.io/2019/05/17/containers-microservices-service-meshes/ Docker Inc. Extends Tigera Networking Alliance https://containerjournal.com/2019/05/21/docker-inc-extends-tigera-networking-alliance/ Oracle Extends Kubernetes Reach https://containerjournal.com/2019/05/21/oracle-extends-kubernetes-reach/ k3OS Takes Kubernetes to the Edge https://containerjournal.com/2019/05/20/k3os-takes-kubernetes-to-the-edge/ Introducing Docker Kubernetes Service https://blog.docker.com/2019/05/introducing-docker-kubernetes-service/ Blog: Kubernetes, [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (05/18/19 – 05/24/19) 2019-05-24T16:05:35+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (05/11/19 – 05/17/19)

2019-05-17T16:32:00+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DL blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: How to Avoid a Dead-End Kubernetes Strategy https://thenewstack.io/how-to-avoid-a-dead-end-kubernetes-strategy/ Intel Releases Cloud Hypervisor Based on Same Components as Amazon’s Firecracker https://thenewstack.io/intel-releases-cloud-hypervisor-based-on-same-components-as-amazons-firecracker/ Larry Peterson Identifies How Service Mesh Can Help Telcos as They Move [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (05/11/19 – 05/17/19) 2019-05-17T16:32:00+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (05/04/19 – 05/10/19)

2019-05-10T13:07:37+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DL blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Orchestration: Avoiding Container Vulnerabilities https://containerjournal.com/2019/05/06/orchestration-avoiding-container-vulnerabilities/ Kubegrid Service Automates Kubernetes Deployments https://containerjournal.com/2019/05/06/kubegrid-service-automates-kubernetes-deployments/ Scaling Machine Learning Workloads Using k8s https://containerjournal.com/2019/05/07/scaling-machine-learning-workloads-using-k8s/ HyTrust Adds Kubernetes Security for Free https://containerjournal.com/2019/05/07/hytrust-adds-kubernetes-security-for-free/ Red Hat and Microsoft Fuel Hybrid Cloud [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (05/04/19 – 05/10/19) 2019-05-10T13:07:37+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (04/27/19 – 05/03/19)

2019-05-03T13:35:49+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DL blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Linkerd’s service mesh software: what you need to know https://thenewstack.io/linkerds-service-mesh-software-what-you-need-to-know/ Docker Hub compromised, users urged to reset passwords, tokens https://thenewstack.io/docker-hub-compromised-users-urged-to-reset/ Docker Hub breached, impacting 190,000 accounts https://www.eweek.com/security/docker-hub-breached-impacting-190-000-accounts Rancher Labs adds OS optimized [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (04/27/19 – 05/03/19) 2019-05-03T13:35:49+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (04/20/19 – 04/26/19)

2019-04-26T14:36:01+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DL blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Modernizing Infrastructure: Containers, Kubernetes and More https://containerjournal.com/2019/04/23/modernizing-infrastructure-containers-kubernetes-and%e2%80%8a-%e2%80%8amore/ Machine Learning for Drug Discovery Using the Google Kubernetes Engine https://thenewstack.io/machine-learning-for-drug-discovery-using-the-google-kubernetes-engine/ Best Practices for Effective Cloud Migration https://thenewstack.io/best-practices-for-effective-cloud-migration/ Solved! Kubernetes Operators for Clustered Database Deployments [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (04/20/19 – 04/26/19) 2019-04-26T14:36:01+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (04/13/19 – 04/19/19)

2019-04-22T16:04:13+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: What Is the State of Enterprise Open-Source Software? https://www.eweek.com/development/what-is-the-state-of-enterprise-open-source-software Blog: Process ID Limiting for Stability Improvements in Kubernetes 1.14 https://kubernetes.io/blog/2019/04/15/process-id-limiting-for-stability-improvements-in-kubernetes-1.14/ Questions I'd Ask My Cloud Provider https://blog.jessfraz.com/post/questions-id-ask-my-cloud-provider/ Blog: The Future of Cloud [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (04/13/19 – 04/19/19) 2019-04-22T16:04:13+00:00