TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/27/20 – 07/02/20)

2020-07-02T14:36:10+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. We're skipping next week's TL;DR have a happy 4th of July In this week’s TL;DR post: Why Performance Matters in Time-Series Data https://thenewstack.io/why-performance-matters-in-time-series-data/ Flux, Helm Top Cloud Native User Recommendations for Continuous Delivery https://thenewstack.io/flux-helm-top-cloud-native-user-recommendations-for-continuous-delivery-technologies/ Linkerd’s Little Secret: [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/27/20 – 07/02/20) 2020-07-02T14:36:10+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/20/20 – 06/26/20)

2020-06-26T15:31:28+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Tutorial: Deploy Anthos Apps from GCP Marketplace into Amazon EKS Cluster https://thenewstack.io/tutorial-deploy-anthos-apps-from-gcp-marketplace-into-amazon-eks-cluster/ Open Application Model: Build the Next Generation of Cloud Native Applications https://thenewstack.io/open-application-model-build-the-next-generation-of-cloud-native-applications/ Persistent Volumes: Separating Compute and Storage https://thenewstack.io/persistent-volumes-separating-compute-and-storage/ Where [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/20/20 – 06/26/20) 2020-06-26T15:31:28+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/14/20 – 06/19/20)

2020-06-19T15:58:54+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: This Week in Programming: Why NOT to Run Kubernetes https://thenewstack.io/this-week-in-programming-why-not-to-run-kubernetes/ Why API Security Is Different and How the OpenAPI Spec Can Help https://thenewstack.io/why-api-security-is-different-and-how-the-openapi-spec-can-help/ 5 Steps to Ensure your Microservices Are Running Optimally [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/14/20 – 06/19/20) 2020-06-19T15:58:54+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/06/20 – 06/13/20)

2020-06-12T15:47:47+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Streaming tech talks and training / To OBS or not to OBS http://jpetazzo.github.io/2020/06/04/streaming-part-3-obs-streaming/ Linkerd Service Mesh Now Spans Multiple Kubernetes Clusters https://containerjournal.com/features/linkerd-service-mesh-now-spans-multiple-kubernetes-clusters/ CNCF Charts Course for Helm Package Manager https://containerjournal.com/topics/container-management/cncf-charts-course-for-helm-package-manager/ Container Technology: [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (06/06/20 – 06/13/20) 2020-06-12T15:47:47+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (05/23/20 – 06/05/20)

2020-06-05T15:50:17+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: The New Stack Context: SQL Databases in a Cloud Native World https://thenewstack.io/the-new-stack-context-sql-databases-in-a-cloud-native-world/ How to Deploy Containers with LXD https://thenewstack.io/how-to-deploy-containers-with-lxd/ Red Hat’s Keycloak Identity Access Management Bids to Join CNCF https://thenewstack.io/red-hats-keycloak-identity-access-management-bids-to-join-cncf/ Open Source [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (05/23/20 – 06/05/20) 2020-06-05T15:50:17+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (05/16/20 – 05/22/20)

2020-05-22T16:31:36+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Blog: WSL+Docker: Kubernetes on the Windows Desktop https://kubernetes.io/blog/2020/05/21/wsl-docker-kubernetes-on-the-windows-desktop/ Helping You Better Identify Vulnerabilities in Partnership with Snyk https://www.docker.com/blog/announcing-scanning-from-snyk-for-docker/ Creating the best Linux Development experience on Windows & WSL 2 https://www.docker.com/blog/creating-the-best-linux-development-experience-on-windows-wsl-2/ Red Hat, [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (05/16/20 – 05/22/20) 2020-05-22T16:31:36+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (05/09/20 – 05/15/20)

2020-05-15T15:49:56+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: April Remote Docker Meetup With Charles Pretzer https://infosiftr.com/2020/05/12/april-remote-docker-meetup-charles-pretzer/ Amazon’s Bottlerocket and the Age of the Linux Cloud Distributions https://thenewstack.io/aws-bottlerocket-and-the-age-of-the-linux-cloud-distributions/ K8s.af: When Kubernetes Goes Bad https://thenewstack.io/k8s-af-when-kubernetes-goes-bad/ Simplicity and Security: What Commercial Providers Offer [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (05/09/20 – 05/15/20) 2020-05-15T15:49:56+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (05/02/20 – 05/08/20)

2020-05-08T15:46:34+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: The New Stack Context: Serverless Application Flows in the Cloud https://thenewstack.io/the-new-stack-context-serverless-application-flows-in-the-cloud/ Automated Dependency Management with Depfu https://thenewstack.io/automated-dependency-management-with-depfu/ Game Theory: Why System Security Is Like Poker, Not Chess https://thenewstack.io/game-theory-why-system-security-is-like-poker-not-chess/ High Performing Teams Use [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (05/02/20 – 05/08/20) 2020-05-08T15:46:34+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (04/25/20 – 05/01/20)

2020-05-01T16:18:35+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Why Apps Are Fundamentally Different in the Kubernetes Era https://thenewstack.io/why-apps-are-fundamentally-different-in-the-kubernetes-era/ Making Security an Open Source Community Affair https://thenewstack.io/making-security-an-open-source-community-affair/ Microservices Verge on Mainstream Adoption, Yet Challenges Remain https://thenewstack.io/microservices-verge-on-mainstream-adoption-yet-challenges-remain/ Add It Up: Integrating Security [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (04/25/20 – 05/01/20) 2020-05-01T16:18:35+00:00

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (04/18/20 – 04/24/20)

2020-04-24T15:30:20+00:00

Here is our weekly TL;DR blog post for the container news you might have missed this last week. In this week’s TL;DR post: Why Cloud Is Impossible without Open Source https://thenewstack.io/why-cloud-is-impossible-without-open-source/ Safe Paths: MIT Coronavirus Contact-Tracing App Protects User Privacy https://thenewstack.io/safe-paths-mit-coronavirus-contact-tracing-app-protects-user-privacy/ Why COVID-19 Contact Tracing Requires a Distributed Database https://thenewstack.io/why-covid-19-contact-tracing-requires-a-distributed-database/ Why I Cringe When People [...]

TL;DR – Last Week’s Container News (04/18/20 – 04/24/20) 2020-04-24T15:30:20+00:00